What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Carlos Campos

I was born and raised in Sacramento, California. I love baseball. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I'm a husband and father of 6 children. Our first we lost when she was 2 months, so we have 5 here with us on earth. I work as a sales manager at a large health insurance company. Baseball and music are my passions, but I don't have as much time as I use to to follow those pastimes. That's what happens when one starts having children. Go Dodgers! I spent about 15 years of my life working as a DJ and/or Program Director for radio stations. It was a fun job, but not that rewarding. I also use to DJ and promote "rave" parties back in the early and mid 90's.

Why I am a Mormon

When I was in High School I considered myself atheist. At one point, around 20 years old, I thought to say there is no god was just as absolute as to say there is a god. I then considered myself agnostic. I was actually very content with that philosophy. At 27 I got married to a woman who was a life long member of the church. She never pushed her faith on me or asked that I learn anything about her religion, but she had a testimony that this church is true. I wanted to learn more so I could have a better understanding of my wifes beliefs. I had NO INTEREST in joining for myself. I listened to missionaries and what they taught made a lot of sense. I took their challenge to pray and ask if what they were teaching were true. I did and guess what? Nothing happened...yet. Later, during a horrible day at work, I opened my day planner and saw the brochure that the missionaries gave me. At that moment, all the pressures of the world disappeared and I was overcome with joy. I knew without a doubt that this church was the true church on the Earth.

How I live my faith

I now have an incredible family that I love deeply. I serve in my church by working with young men ages 14-15. Helping them grow as future husbands and leaders. I visit families to find out how I can be of service to them.